A La Carte 1986

We’re currently looking for more information and pictures from this show. If you were part of this year, we would love to hear more about this production to add to this page! Contact us

This is the fourth Summer Show that appears in our Archives. It was a history of the D’Oyly Carte Opera Company, as told by the D’Oyly Carte family. This was written by Chris Boot and performed in 1986, and the original script can be found in the Archive. The setlist was as follows:


  • Ring forth ye bells (The Sorcerer)
  • This very night (HMS Pinafore)
  • Brightly dawns our wedding day (The Mikado)
  • We’re called Gondolieri (The Gondoliers)
  • My eyes are fully open (Ruddigore)
  • Hail poetry (The Pirates of Penzance)
  • There is beauty in the bellow of the beast (The Mikado)
  • Finale Act II – Young Strephon (Iolanthe)


  • When the buds are blossoming (Ruddigore)
  • All hail the great Judge (Trial By Jury)
  • Finale Act II – Oh! Joy, our chief is saved (Princess Ida)
  • Three little maids (The Mikado)
  • In a doleful train (Patience)
  • Poor wand’ring one (The Pirates of Penzance)
  • Finale Act II – Oh joy, oh rapture unforseen (HMS Pinafore)
  • Encore – Dance a cachuca (The Gondoliers)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s