Ruddigore 2008

If you were part of this year, we would love to hear more about this production to add to this page! Contact us

This was the 36th Main Show performed by the society. It was performed in Central Hall from 14th-16th February 2008.


Artistic Directors
Andy Lawson
Chris Charlton

Musical Director
Fiona Constantine

Technical Director
Chris Armstrong


Robin Oakapple – Thomas Newby
Richard Dauntless – J Mark Pim
Sir Despard Murgatroyd – James Duckworth
Old Adam Goodheart – James Gaughan
Sir Roderic Murgatroyd – James Knowles
Rose Maybud – Emma Bradley
Dame Hannah – Lauren Mathews
Mad Margaret – Freya Jacklin
Zorah – Lauren Wade
Ruth – Morven Hamilton

Production Team

Stage Manager – Vinca Russel
Assistant Stage Manager – Natalie Rukuts
Lighting Manager – Andy Vick
Sound Manager – Peter Harbottle
Sound Assistant – Sarah Case
Follow Spot Operators – Ellen Cain and Ian Shaw

The Pretty Committee

Chair – Lauren Mathews
Secretary – Jackie Smithers
Treasurer – Thomas Newby
Press and Publicity – Megan Bryan and Morven Hamilton
Webmaster – Michael Houston
Ordinary Members – Jim Durdin, James Gaughan, James Knowles and Lauren Wade


To go to the gallery for this production follow this link: Ruddigore 2008 Gallery

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s