The Pirates of Penzance 2007

We’re currently looking for more information about this show. If you were part of this year, we would love to hear more about this production to add to this page! Contact us

This is the 35th Main Show performed by the society.

To go to the gallery for this production follow this link: The Pirates of Penzance 2007 Gallery

Gilbert & Sullivan Society Committee 2006/07

Chairperson: Andrew Lawson

Secretary: Frankie Thomas

Treasurer: Matt Ferguson

Press & Publicity: Leah Duffield, Mark Pim & Helen Roberts

Webmaster: Nick Lay

Archivist: Lois Cross

Ordinary Members: James Armstrong, Lauren Mathews, Thomas Newby & Stuart Roberts


The Pirates of Penzance Crew:

Artistic Directors: Chris Charlton & Mark Pim

Technical Director: Christopher Armstrong

Musical Director: Robbie Berryman

Stage Manager: Max Weitzmann

Lighting Manager: Steven Day

Sound Manager: Peter Harbottle

Sound Assistant: Sarah Case

Follow Spot Operators: Matthew Greenaway & Steven Purvis

Backstage Assistant: Daisy Davies


The Pirates of Penzance Cast:

Major-General Stanley: Andrew Lawson

The Pirate King: Jim Durdin

Samuel: James Knowles

Frederic: Matt Ferguson

Sergeant of the Police: James Duckworth

Mabel: Emma Bradley

Edith: Julia Weatherley

Kate: Lauren Matthews

Isabel: Frankie Thomas

Ruth: Fiona Constantine

Chorus of Pirates & Police: James Gaughan, Nigel Holdsworth, Michael Houston, Nick Lay, Thomas Newby, James Quelch, Stuart Roberts & Bill Ruddock

Chorus of General Stanley’s Daughters: Sobhan Barrass, Helen Bourne, Eve Branston, Megan Bryan, Ellen Cain, Lois Cross, Leah Duffield, Alison Foster, Morven Hamilton, Helen Lay, Christine Lees, Danielle Neville, Hanna Nierstrasz, Sally Rowe, Jacqueline Smithers & Lauren Wade.



Violin I: Alice Bartosinski, Ed Kendall & Harry Lund

Violin II: Esi Amonoo-Kuofi & Michelle Garner

Viola: Jenny Miles

Cello: Heather Laws & Becca Scourse

Double Bass: Sam Barton

Flute: Frances Charlwood & David Hiley

Oboe: Tim Olive-Besly

Clarinet: Rachel Baguley & Jennifer Paley

Bassoon: Beth Hughes & Richard Byrne-Smith

Horn: Michael Slater & Gavin Whitworth

Trumpet: Carys Hyden & Tom Keene

Trombone: Phillipa Bellis & Matt Fuller

Percussion: Adam Leith

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s